Year 11 Exam Practice Schedule

 

Tuesday 16th October Wednesday 17th October
Science
Block X
Art –
Business –
Geography–
History –
Food –
Creative iMedia –
Literacy –
Music –
Product Design –
Spanish –

Half term

Tuesday 30th October Wednesday 31st October
English Maths

Tuesday 6th November Wednesday 7th November
Science
Block Y
Art –
Computing –
Drama –
Engineering –
French –
History –
Literacy –
Statistics –
Sociology –
Spanish –

Tuesday 13th November Wednesday 14th November
English Maths

Tuesday 20th November Wednesday 21st November
Science
Block Z
French –
Geography –
History –
Literacy –
Statistics –
P.E. –
Photography –
Sociology –
Triple Science –
Tuesday 27th November Wednesday 28th November
English Maths

Tuesday 4th December Wednesday 5th December
Science Block W
Business –
French –
Geography –
History –
Food –
Music –
Statistics –
Sport –
Spanish –
Drama –
Art –

Tuesday 11th December Wednesday 12th December
English Maths

Tuesday 18th December Wednesday 19th December
Science Block X
Art –
Business –
Geography –
History –
Food –
Creative iMedia –
Literacy –
Music –
Product Design –
Spanish –

Christmas Holidays

Tuesday 8th January Wednesday 9th January
English Maths
NO EXAM PRACTICE BETWEEN 14th – 25th Jan DUE TO ASSESSMENT FORTNIGHT

 

Tuesday 29th January Wednesday 30th January
Science Block Y
Art –
Christmas Holidays Computing –
Drama –
Engineering –
French –
History –
Literacy –
Statistics –
Sociology –
Spanish –
Tuesday 5th February Wednesday 6th February
English Maths

Tuesday 12th February Wednesday 13th February
Science
Block Z
French –
Geography –
History –
Literacy –
Statistics –
P.E. –
Photography –
Sociology –
Triple Science –

View and download a pdf version of the Year 11 Exam Practice Schedule


Library and after school study

The library is open Monday to Thursday until 5pm in term time for independent revision.
Revision TimetablesPlease click here to access the blank weekly revision timetable which Year 11 students should use to plan their weekly study. We always refer to the mantra ‘3 hours per day, 5 days per week’ in the run up to exams. These 15 hours of independent study can be spread over the week in a number of ways but serves as a guide to how much revision students should be completing from February to June in their final year. After school and weekend sessions should also count towards these 15 hours.