We are announcing the dates for 2016–2017 and 2017–2018 at Heartlands. These dates are in line with the Haringey Calendar: this is easiest for parents and carers with other children at Haringey schools.

We have worked hard to keep the number of closure days to a minimum, and to have these on a Monday or Friday whenever possible. This is acting on parental feedback. One result is that there will be one AFA Day to meet with tutors, rather than two. This means more time in school for students.

Another change is the re-situating of subject events in accordance with parent feedback, especially for Year 7s, whose parents and carers will now meet subject teachers early in the school year. We have also extended the length of subject evening events to allow more appointments to take place and to accommodate as many parents as possible. After parents’ evenings, please note that school will open an hour later the following day, with the gates opening at 9.15am for a 9.30am start. If this poses problems we will still offer a before schools club for students arriving before 8.30am.


Term dates for students 2016–2017

2016-2017


Bank Holidays

Monday 26th December 2016
Tuesday 27th December 2016
Monday 2nd January 2017
Friday 14th April 2017
Monday 17th April 2017
Monday 1st May 2017
Monday 29th May 2017
Monday 28th August 2017


Term dates for students 2017–2018

Inset day/bank holiday closures: 
Monday 19th March 2018
Friday 30th March 2018
Monday 2nd April 2018
Monday 7th May 2018
Monday 2nd July 2018

Note: These are term dates for students; a staff calendar is available through the shared google drive or Maria Levenson.