AFA Assessment Dates 2017–2018

Assessment Start Date End Date
1 02/10/17 13/10/17
2 27/11/17 08/12/17
3 05/03/18 16/03/18
4 (End of Year exams) 25/06/18 06/07/18

 

AFA4 Exam timetable for students

Year 7 AFA 4 in Sports Hall
Mon 11th June Tues 12th June Weds 13th June Thurs 14th June Fri 15th June
8:30 start
12:30 start English Language Paper 2 Maths
Non-Calculator
Exams in class Science, History, Geography, French, Spanish, Computing, Drama, Music, Technology
Year 8 AFA 4 in Sports Hall
Mon 11th June Tues 12th June Weds 13th June Thurs 14th June Fri 15th June
8:30 start
12:30 start English Literature Paper 2
Mon 18th June Tues 19th June Weds 20th June Thurs 21 June Fri 22 June
8:30 start Maths
Non-Calculator
12:30 start
Exams in class Science, History, Geography, French, Spanish, Computing, Drama, Music, Technology
Year 9 AFA 4 in Sports Hall
Mon 18th June Tues 19th June Weds 20th June Thurs 21 June Fri 22 June
8:30 start Maths
Non-Calculator
12:30 start English Language Paper 1 Combined Science,
Triple Science
Exams in class Science, History, Geography, French, Spanish, Art, Business, Computing, Drama, Music, Sociology, PE

 

Year 10 AFA4 in Sports Hall
Mon 4th June Tues 5th June Weds 6th June Thurs 7th June Fri 8th June
8:30 start Drama
(All day)
Mon 18th  June Tues 19th June Weds 20th June Thurs 21 June Fri 22 June
8:30 start Engineering,
Music
Maths Paper 1
Non-Calculator
12:30 start Sociology (1hr 45) English Language Paper 2
  Mon 25th June Tues 26th June Weds 27th June Thurs 28th June Fri 29th June
8:30 start English Literature Paper 1 Maths Paper 2 Calculator SEARCH DAY
Computing Paper 1 (1h 30)
Business Paper 1,
Product Design,
Hospitality/Food
Science Combined (Biology:4,5,6),
Triple Science (Biology:4,5,6)
12:30 start Geography Paper 1,
History Paper 2
French Paper 4 Writing,
Spanish Paper 4 Writing
Science Combined (Biology:1,2,3) (1hr10),
Triple Science (Biology:1,2,3) (1hr45)
Economics Paper 1 (1hr30),
PE Paper 2 (1hr15),
Sports (1hr)
Exams
in class
Triple science Chemistry: 1–3 & Physics: 1–3, French listening, Spanish listening, Art, Business, Music