We are announcing the dates for 2019-2020 at Heartlands. These dates are in line with the Haringey Calendar: this is easiest for parents and carers with other children at Haringey schools.

We have worked hard to keep the number of closure days to a minimum, and to have these on a Monday or Friday whenever possible. This is acting on parental feedback. One result is that there will be one AFA Day to meet with tutors, rather than two. This means more time in school for students.

Another change is the re-situating of subject events in accordance with parent feedback, especially for Year 7s, whose parents and carers will now meet subject teachers early in the school year. We have also extended the length of subject evening events to allow more appointments to take place and to accommodate as many parents as possible. After parents’ evenings, please note that school will open an hour later the following day, with the gates opening at 9.15am for a 9.30am start. If this poses problems we will still offer a before schools club for students arriving before 8.30am.

Term Dates 2019–2020

2019–2020 First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term 1 Wednesday 4th September Friday 18th October
Half-Term Monday 21st October Friday 25th October
Autumn Term 2 Monday 28th October Friday 20th December
School Holiday Friday 20th December Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring Term 1 Monday 6th January Friday 14th February
Half-Term Monday 17th February Friday 21st February
Spring Term 2 Monday 24th February Friday 3rd April
School Holiday Monday 6th April Friday 17th April
Summer Term 1 Monday 20th April Friday 22nd May
Half-Term Monday 25th May Friday 29th May
Summer Term 2 Monday 1st June Tuesday 21st July
School Holiday Wednesday 22st July Tuesday 1st September 2020

School INSET Days

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019
  • Monday 20th July 2020
  • Tuesday 21st July 2020

Bank Holidays

  • Friday 10th April 2020
  • Monday 13th April 2020
  • Monday 4th May 2020
  • Monday 25th May 2020