Term dates for academic year 2022-23

Please note the addition of: Monday 8th May 2023 bank holiday; school will be closed this day 

Beginning of term 2022:

  • Friday 2nd September New year 7 students ONLY
  • Monday 5th September all students in from 8.25-3pm

SCROLL DOWN FOR INSET DAYS 

Autumn Term Thursday 1 September 2022 – Friday 21 October 2022 

  • Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October 2022 – Friday 28 October 2022 

Autumn Term (2nd half) Monday 31 October 2022 – Friday 16 December 2022 

  • School Holiday Monday 19 December 2022 – Monday 2 January 2023 

Spring Term (1st half) Tuesday 3 January 2023 – Friday 10 February 2023 

  • Half Term Holiday Monday 13 February 2023 – Friday 17 February 2023 

Spring Term (2nd half) Monday 20 February 2023 – Friday 31 March 2023 

  • School Holiday Monday 3 April 2023 – Friday 14 April 2023 

Summer Term (1st half) Monday 17 April 2023 – Friday 26 May 2023 

  • Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May 2023 – Friday 2 June 2023 

Summer Term (2nd half) Monday 5 June 2023 – Friday 21 July 2023 

Inset days

  • Sep 1st 
  • Oct 31st 
  • Jan 3rd
  • Feb 20th 
  • April 17th 
  • June 5th 

Of note: 

December 9th is AFA day: students will attend school ony during their appointment time (15-30 minutes) bookable throughout the day nearer the time 

New Year’s Day Substitute Monday 2 January 2023 

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2023, Monday 8th May 2023