We are announcing the dates for 2015-2016 at Heartlands. These dates are in line with the Haringey Calendar: this is easiest for parents and carers with other children at Haringey schools.
We have worked hard to keep the number of closure days to a minimum, and to have these on a Monday or Friday whenever possible.
After parents’ evenings, please note that school will open an hour later, with the gates opening at 9.15am for a 9.30am start. This is because we have responded to parental feedback and made parents’ evenings longer. If this poses problems we will still offer a before schools club for students arriving before 8.30am.
Please also see the attached table for details about events that will affect the parents and carers of students in different year groups.
Autumn Term 1
First day of term: Monday 7th September
Last day of term: Friday 23rd October
Half-term: w/c 26th October
Autumn Term 2
First day of term: Monday 2nd November
Target-setting day (attend only for appointment with child and tutor): Friday 20th November
School closed for staff training: Friday 27th November
Last day of term: Friday 18th December (half-day)
Holidays: w/c 21st December and 28th December
Spring Term 1
First day of term: Monday 4th January
Last day of term: Friday 12th February
Half-term: w/c 15th February
Spring Term 2
First day of term: Monday 22nd February
Last day of term: Thursday 17th March
 
Holidays: w/c 21st March and 28th March
Summer Term 1
First day of term: Monday 4th April
Last day of term: Friday 27th May
Half-term: w/c 30th May
Summer Term 2
First day of term: Monday 6th June
 
School closed for staff training: Monday 4th July
 
Last day of term: Wednesday 20th July (half-day)